## WESTWOOD NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL SPECIAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES OCTOBER 13, 2022 ZOOM MEETING ONLINE OR BY TELEPHONE

## 1. CALL TO ORDER

President Lisa Chapman called the meeting to order at 7:04 p.m. Board members in attendance were Connie Boukidis, Sandy Brown, Lisa Chapman, Roozbeh Farahanipour, Tracey Fitzgerald, Philip Gabriel, Ann Hayman, Stephen Resnick, Marcello Robinson and Paula Rogers. Members excused were David Lorango, Mark Rogo, and Laura Winikow. A quorum was present. There were approximately five stakeholders and guests attending.

- 2. GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENT ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS There was no public comment.
- 3. INTRODUCTION OF MOTION TO DEMAND THE RESIGNATION OF LOS ANGELES CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS NURY MARTINEZ, KEVIN DE LEON AND GIL CEDILLO
  - A. "The Westwood Neighborhood Council resolves that Councilmembers Nury Martinez, Kevin De Leon and Gil Cedillo are CENSURED by the Los Angeles City Council for their conduct and statements during the referenced meeting of October 2021, and the Council joins the community in demanding their immediate resignation from the Council." Marcello Robinson moved the above motion, seconded by Philip Gabriel, and carried unanimously. The motion was then amended to add the words "per Council File 22-1189" at the end. Marcello Robinson moved the amended motion, "The Westwood Neighborhood Council resolves that Councilmembers Nury Martinez, Kevin De Leon and Gil Cedillo are CENSURED by the Los Angeles City Council for their conduct and statements during the referenced meeting of October 2021, and the Council joins the community in demanding their immediate resignation from the Council, per Council File 22-1189." Philip Gabriel seconded, and the amended motion carried unanimously.
- 4. INTRODUCTION OF MOTION TO SUPPORT COUNCILMEMBERS BONIN, KREKORIAN, O'FARRELL, PRICE, RAMAN, AND KORETZ
- A. "The Westwood Neighborhood Council is in full support of Councilmembers Bonin, Krekorian, O'Farrell, Price, Raman, and Koretz's Resolution to the Los Angeles City Council to censure and request the resignation of Councilmembers Nury Martinez, Kevin De Leon and Gil Cedillo." Marcello Robinson moved the above motion, seconded by Roozbeh Farahanipour. The motion was then amended to include the words "per Council File 22-1189" at the end.

  Marcello Robinson moved the amended motion, "The Westwood Neighborhood Council is in full support of Councilmembers Bonin, Krekorian, O'Farrell, Price, Raman, and Koretz's Resolution to the Los Angeles City Council to censure and request the resignation of Councilmembers Nury Martinez, Kevin De Leon and Gil Cedillo per Council File 22-1189." Philip Gabriel seconded and the amended motion carried unanimously.

## 5. ADJOURNMENT

President Lisa Chapman moved to adjourn the meeting with unanimous approval at 7:14 p.m.